

**HISTOTECHNOLOGY GROUP of NSW** 

ABN: 63 128 868 343 www.histonsw.org.au

# MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

# Held at North Ryde RSL Club

# 19 August 20011 at 6.30 pm

THE MEETING opened at 6.42 pm with Trevor Hinwood in the Chair

- **PRESENT**: 33 people present including 21 members
- APOLOGIES: Grant Taggart, Alan Kunovsky, Leanne Williams, Helene Bub, George Youssef, Penny Whippy, Anne Prins
- MINUTES: The previous meetings minutes were taken as read. Margaret James proposed that they be accepted Seconded – Bharathi Cheerala
- BUSINESS ARISING: There was no business arising from the Minutes
- **CHAIR REPORT:** Trevor Hinwood presented the Chairman's Report emphasising the upcoming National Conference and the need to get registrations in ASAP; earlybird close 31 August. To date 90 registrations have been received with 250 300 expected. Trade have registered 19 stands

The Committee chose to organise the conference rather than have a professional organising group to keep costs down.

There were good attendances at the five functions during the year. There were fewer presentations this year due to the emphasis on the National Conference.

The *Histograph* was well supported by companies again this year, thanks to Tony Henwood's efforts.

The Website has had several glitches but they have been addressed.

Kathy Drummond and Lin Parkes have resigned from thei respective positions but will remain to complete the registrations for the conference.

Thank you to DHM for use of the facilities for committee meetings and presentations.

### **TREASURER'S REPORT:**

Lin Parkes presented the Treasurer's Report. The Statements of Accounts for the Credit Union are attached.

Nicole Mackie proposed that the treasurer's report be accepted. Seconded – Grant Taggart The current committee stood down

The following nominations were received for the positions:

- Student Representative:
- Country Representative: George Youssef
- Trade Representative:
- Committee:

Natalie Fennell \*Julie Bilkey Margaret James \*Shaun Kay Anne Prins \*Dianne Reader Grant Taggart Penny Whippy Tony Henwood

- Editor:
- Nicole Mackie
- Treasurer:Membership Secretary:
- Secretary:

Margaret James Bharathi Cheerala

- Assistant Secretary: Katherine Wells (nominated from the floor)
- Chair:

Trevor Hinwood

All nominations for the above positions were accepted and members duly elected. Persons with \*against their name are only elected to the committee, subject to payment of membership fees.

# **GENERAL BUSINESS:**

There was no general business.

There being no further business, the meeting closed at 7:00 pm.